Home

Saturday, One AM.  Here is my first post:

I once wrote, in high school, that my ambition was to become “a doctor, lawyer, teacher, comic book hero.”  Twenty-five years later, and I have attained two of four.  Of the remaining aspirations, I would only remove “lawyer” and add “farmer” and “writer.”

Although I’m in Boston this year, my home is in Shelburne, Vermont.  I have a small farmhouse from the 1820s, which I share with a dachshund and a beagle.  I keep chickens, grow blueberries and cranberries, and work in the city of Burlington.

This blog is about academic wanderings: history, medicine, environment, poetry, diversions, and the rare murder mystery, all informal and, I hope, of occasional interest.

IMG_2183

One thought on “Saturday, One AM.

Leave a Reply

